Space Travel 101

Standard
Space Travel 101

I don’t know what I expected when I returned to the crew working on space flight through a wormhole, but what I got rather surprised me. I approached the meditation with curiosity, to be sure, but I was also a little reserved about it. After all, my scientific knowledge regarding engines is pretty much nonexistent. And how do you explain something to someone who knows nothing about a subject? You start at the foundation of course. And that is just what happened. I enjoyed this meditation immensely and was a bit high afterward…ok a good medium buzz of highness is more accurate, as it was far more successful than I had hoped. When I returned to the hangar bay, I was greeted by the female incarnation of myself as opposed to the male from the previous trip. I liked her a lot. Her name is Clara. (Clara = clarity perhaps? hmmmm)

Esther: “What can you teach me Clara?”

Clara: “I can teach you everything you ever wanted to know about space travel. Well, up to a point anyway! (Laughs) I only know what I know.”

E: “Well start me off with the basics.”

C: “Ok. First things first, when you have a craft in space there is no gravity unless you choose to engage with it. What does this mean? Imagine if you will the forces that pull on your airplanes as they fly across the sky. They are constantly battling being pulled down to the Earth. When you are in space there is no up, no down, no right, no left, and really no center. You are being pulled nowhere. This gives you freedom in that you are not battling against gravity at all times but it also presents its own challenges.”

E: “They call space a vacuum. Is that true?”
C: “Space may be devoid of matter as you see it but it is very much alive. It is not empty. It is the greatest living playground that you will ever encounter.”

E: “Tell me more basics.”

C: “When I reach out into the air around myself, I am surrounded by molecules which we have given names, oxygen and hydrogen etcetera. The molecules of space are visible on a whole different spectrum of energy. It is like a great highway with some things moving so so slow and others moving so very very fast. And what of the Being in the vessel? They are not completely inert for there are forces that will sweep them along somewhere. But these are forces that work at cosmic levels and at cosmic speeds. (Big Smile) They are usually too slow for our liking.”

E: “You specialize in engines?”

C: “Yes. I have been fascinated by propulsion since I was a child. You add A to B and the action C is the result. Of course, engines can be relatively complex or completely simple. From an engineer’s standpoint you always go with the more simple of a solution if you can get the results that you desire. The more simple the design the less chance of mechanical error. I have designed engines for long distance, which require very little to no energy input. I have designed engines for speed that take a great deal of input. But these are not inputs, as you would imagine. They are not fuels per say.”

E: “Tell me about your engine for the vessel that will go through the wormhole?”

C: “That vessel will have access to multiple realities at once. It will have tremendous stresses that will pull on it from multiple directions. It must be able to respond to those forces and still have the control to let the pilot decide which destination is the target.”

E: “So the wormhole can take you to multiple locations?”

C: “Yes. Most are not a single tube-like structure. They are more like a gathering of multiple folds of fabric. There are more than one option for entrance and exit.”

E: “Are the entrances and exits fixed? Are they available for repeat journeys?”

C: “Yes, again for the most part. They like anything else in this universe have a beginning and an end. They contract and expand but that is happening on the cosmic scale that I spoke of. So we have studied wormholes that are fraying around the edges, so to speak. We do not recommend these as a conduit of travel but they are not really on the verge of overnight collapse. They move slowly in their decay.”

E: “Fascinating! Give me one more basic for today.”

C: “Ok. When you currently talk about space travel, you talk about time. It will take so many light years to do this, etcetera. Well if time is relative and Earth time is not Mars time or Jupiter time or ANY other time, then how do you calculate time in space?”

E: “I don’t know.”

C: “You don’t.” (Laughs) Sorry, that is a space joke! But really, time does not exist, as you know it, in space. If you were to float out in space beyond the pull of Earth, which is further than her magnetic field by the way, if you were tracking your time by Earth’s time you would become disoriented pretty darn fast. There is something inside your body that measures time. You call it Circadian rhythm. When you are removed from the Earth’s influence, your Circadian rhythms must reset themselves. Which they do. They reset to the subtleties of the space they are in.”

E: “What does this mean for the Being traveling?”
C: “That you age differently. That you eat differently. That you sleep differently, just to name a few. If you try to force yourself to stay on the schedule of Earth time you will make yourself ill. You must allow your body to reset itself, only then will you feel “normal” again.”

E: “Wow! Very Very Interesting! Thank you! See you soon?”

C: “Yes. Come back for the next lesson.”

Circadian rhythm is any biological process that displays an endogenous, entrainable oscillation of about 24 hours. These 24-hour rhythms are driven by a circadian clock, and they have been widely observed in plants, animals, fungi and cyanobacteria.

-Wikipedia

Leave a Reply

