Inspiration…is it behind door #1, door #2, or door #3?

Standard
Inspiration…is it behind door #1, door #2, or door #3?

Are you opening your doors? They are waiting!

Living An Inspired Life

I am standing in a place surrounded by doors. At present they are all closed. Not because they are locked and I can’t open them, but because I haven’t chosen to open them…yet.

I have a dear friend who uses a meditation based on this very concept. She calls it her “Palace of Possibilities”. She describes it as walking down a long hallway surrounded by doors, each one waiting to be opened to unlimited possibilities of one sort or another. Her inner child accompanies her on these sacred journey’s of self-discovery, so that she can approach each door with an open heart and a child’s sense of curiosity and wonder. This whole concept really speaks to me.

At first, being surrounded by all of these doors and possibilities, seems daunting and overwhelming. Which one do I open first? What if I don’t like what is behind a door? What if…

View original post 510 more words

About Esther Leek

I live in Fort Collins Colorado, in the United States. I explore the human abilities that are beyond the five senses. It is my passion to examine what we are all capable of. I believe that the human race will leap forward with our exploration as we continue to merge science and spirituality.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

