Turn up your inner radio!

Standard

Hello All Listeners,

Oh, did you catch that? We are going to talk about listening today.  In particular, the use of Song as a form of communication by our Guidance.  Today for example, I realized that I was humming “She Will Be Coming Around the Mountain”.  It took me a while to realize that it was one specific verse that was in my head.

We will all come out to greet her when she comes.

Yes, we will all come out to greet her when she comes.

We will all come out to greet her, yes we’ll all come out to greet her, we’ll all come out to greet her when she comes.

After I paid attention enough to hear the verse (and the clapping and yells at the end of it), the song faded away.  But only after I had gotten the message of welcome.  (To what I do not know.  But apparently I got around the mountain.)  I remember when I was first starting my journey of expansion that I heard “Ring of Fire” a lot.  LOL!  Earlier this year I had “Black Hole Sun” playing in my head a lot while I also was experiencing lots of Black Holes in my meditations.  But what I have noticed lately is that Spirit has been changing up the words on me. Case in point, ever heard of a song called, “Dark Side of the Sun.”?  NO!  It’s dark side of the MOON!  I shout like a pouty teenager. I hear back,

Everything has a dark side

And they didn’t mean bad, evil, corrupt.  As in, here is a little glimpse of something coming your way.  Cookie crumbs from the other side.  Oh well, I’ll figure it out, or I won’t.  I do prefer when they blatantly change a song.  Last week I was having fun interacting with time.  I kept hearing this:

Time, time everywhere it’s time

Blocking up the scenery, breaking my mind

Do this. Don’t do that.

Can’t you read the time?

That is not how it goes.  The words are SIGNS, SIGNS everywhere its SIGNS. You have the words wrong!

So listen to the signs.

And then they started singing Cher. Cher!  “If I Could Turn Back Time” of course!  Only they took the song and made it into a round.  And it became a song about mutual regret and forgiveness instead of one person’s heartbreak.

If I could turn back time,

If I could find a way,

I’d take back those words that I hurt you.  And you’d say?

(second singer responding) If I could turn back time…

We had been talking about time and that the way that we view time is not real.  I had quite a long conversation while doing laundry about it. But here is what it boiled down to.

Step out of time and all is stillness.  There is no longer any Time there is only to BE.  Take the BE attributes back into time with you.  That is what to BE in Time is all about.

And when we bring both the BE with living in a TIME based world together we become the eye of a hurricane. Cue “Riders on the Storm”.  The shit storm that kicks up around us affects us not at all or at least a whole lot less than it ever use to.  I know you know the feeling.  You walk away from the trauma drama and you happen to hear the Beatle’s singing,

Let it be.

Let it be.

Whisper words of wisdom.

Let it be.

or you take a step and go with your intuition and they sing a little Melissa Etheridge for you.

Yes I Am

I am you passion, your promise, your flame

Yes I Am

And so maybe they change a word again to get their point across.  But hey, they can only work with the back catalog that is in your brain.  So they got to do what they got to do.  And then there are those songs that you hear and you can feel the party on the other side of the veil.  Songs that for some reason open your heart up.  For example, say your watching Austin City Limits, and an artist ends their set with “Spirit in the Sky”.  That song, no matter what makes my heart soar.  I don’t care how badly its sung…that just makes me sing louder to drown them out.  And I know that my guides are funneling all their joy right in to me because I can feel them dancing around like a drunken choir ensemble.  Or how about that Leonard Cohen song, “Hallelujah”?  Leonard has said that “Hallelujah” was the hardest song that he ever wrote.  He worked on it for years.  It had countless verses.  He had notebooks full of crossed out attempts and rewrites.  He had the album that song is on rejected by his label, because of that song.  And now look, it is everywhere.  It was in the Shrek movie for God’s sake!  And every time I hear it, I stop what I am doing and listen.  The words are beautiful and violent and blatantly sexual.  But they are singing it at memorials for shooting victims and during church services.  And oddly enough, Leonard address the odd dichotomy in his song with these lines from the song itself.

There’s a blaze of light in every word

It doesn’t matter which you heard

The holy or the broken Hallelujah

There is something about that song that opens us up and fills us with that blaze of light.  It is no wonder that Spirit and our guides communicate with song; we have been singing to them for eons.  So next time you hear “Love is in the Air” by Milk and Sugar, or “Just Breath” by Willie Nelson or “Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ On” by Jerry Lee Lewis, PAY ATTENTION and sing right back if you want.  The veil is thin folks!  Communication comes in many forms.

What songs have you been hearing?

 

 

 

 

3 responses »

  1. Ah, the songs that follow me around! Unfortunately, they are more akin to persistent demons than prospective avenues of communication. Why do I get Noel Coward’s ‘The Stately Homes of England’ stuck in my head sometimes so it stays with me all day? ‘The baby in the guest wing, that crouches by the grate was walled up in the west wing, in 1498; and if you should spot the Queen of Scots in a hand-embroidered shroud, we’ll be proud of the stately homes of England!’ See? Now that’s started in up again! Then there’s the Irish comedy song, ‘Slattery’s Mounted Foot’ – ‘I never shall forget, me lads, ’til me heart shall cease to beat, the eager way you followed me as I headed the retreat’. Difficult to see what message they convey unless, on a more serious note, they speak of the security and humor of a world now gone.

    As to the brilliant and deeply incisive ‘Hallelujah’, I’m sure it is the melody that makes it so memorable – just as does the song that always says Christmas to me, ‘Stille Nacht’. Merry Christmas!

    Like

    • Merry Christmas to you too Frederick! And thanks for trying to get Noel Coward’s song stuck in my head. If the lyrics made any sense you probably would have succeeded. Instead I will tell you what I tell my husband every time we are in a store shopping and he starts complaining about the music. “I didn’t hear anything until you brought it up. But unlike you I will now start ignoring the crappy songs again.”

      Like

Leave a Reply

