A Changing of the View

Standard

Dear Readers,

I did a quick meditation this evening that I would like to share.  Do remember, my friends, that Spirit speaks through the language of symbols. The first thing I saw was a wall in front of me made out of large rod-shaped yellow crystals.  Similar to the image below only the crystals were a lighter yellow, very clear and quite large.

FOX_Yellow-Geode-Mass

I put my hand on one and ran it across the surface.  Nothing happened.  I stepped back and checked out the wall, I was in a space the size of a bathroom and surrounded by a lovely crystal wall.  Hmmmm… I know nothing about crystals and decided to call in the calvary, and ask for some interpretive help from my guides.  I saw myself then with my right hand out and the palm up.  In my palm were 3 or 4 round blue energy wisps.  They grew bigger, maybe 12-18 inches and reminded me of the holograms in the Star Wars movies.  Alas, I saw no clear images and heard no words.  (Help me Obi Wan Kenobi, you are my only hope!)  I called my higher Self in next.  I saw myself then with my left hand out as well.  My palm was facing up and upon it a purple wisp of energy was hanging out.  My left hand was higher up in the air than my right and the energy in my left hand was larger than the blue in my right.  Hmmm… As I wondered, I “knew” that I was supposed to place the energies in both hands into the center of my chest. When I did, my physical reaction was “wheeze, cough, cough, wheeze”.  Ok breath, if I can!  After I calmed down, I found myself wondering about the chamber again.  I was surrounded by these big crystals. Or was I?  I turned around and the wall behind me had a small simple arch opening.  There was a long black tunnel with a white light at the other end. (very NDE!)  However, I knew that I was not dying so I stepped right on in that tunnel.  But man oh man, I do not have the words to describe what I felt in there.  The dark was very….comforting.  There were also “spirits” (that’s the word that comes to me) moving about on both sides of me.  They were not interacting with me in any way.  As a matter of fact they were not on my path at all.  Instead I felt them moving around, going about their business.  They were not scary.  I walked toward the light…very blinding white light.

I am almost there when who should appear on my left but good old Gandolf.  Again?  He says, “You wanted someone to speak to. Didn’t you?”  (Well, I guess I did.)  “We are almost to the light.  You had better write down what you have got so far.” He says.  Well, ok then.  I stop the meditation and make my notes.  I center and pop back in.  Gandolf, dressed in blue I might add, is striding swiftly toward the light.  I am right beside him.  I walk out and can’t see a damn thing.  I think to myself, “Wait a minute, wait a minute.  You’ll get used to it, your just sun blind.”  Say what? Sun blind?  Yep, I can see the haze of the sun off to one side through the glare.  Gandolf starts herding me along.  “Over here.  Follow me.  Come on now.”  I can’t see damn it!  All of a sudden I can see ONE thing.  I am standing in front of a black opening.  It is slightly taller than me, roundish and LIVING.  I am a bit unnerved by the living part and want to investigate further but Gandalf, that crazy wizard, is tugging me inside.  Where, I discover, that I am inside a nose.  Yes, you read that right.  I am in a nostril.  The left one.  I say, “Gandolf, really?”  He says, “Come on then.  Up here you will be able to see.”  We march up a set of stairs and look out, you guessed it, an eye.  He asks me what I can see.  I look out and it takes awhile for the sun glare to go away, but eventually I see rocky hills, leafless trees, red dirt and then off in the distance a blue ocean.

“This is how you have been seeing.” He tells me.  Um ok.  “And now…” he takes me up a flight of stairs.  We exit out the top of the head and climb INTO an eagle.  The eagle takes off and flies out over the land.

Oh, symbolism, how I love you! (When I understand that is!)  The human viewpoint is naturally narrow.  It is hard for us to understand things that we have no frame of reference for.  Perfectly understandable.  But I/We are entering a time of a change of our point of view.  Just as the land looks totally different from the eyes of an eagle, so will much be revealed to us that we could not have understood from where we stood just a short time ago.  We are going to see much more, a bigger picture if you will, of the mysteries of the universe.

“Did I get that right, Gandolf?” I asked.  “Yes, although you need to add that now you can soar where before you were on foot.  Think of how much more ground you can cover?” He says, with a lift of one white brow.  He turns and says, “Well, I’m off.” and disappears into the sunlight.

I make the rest of my notes and head into the kitchen to wash the dinner dishes.  As I wash, I ponder to myself, “What exactly do you represent, Gandolf.”  I immediately have this pop into my brain.

I am the sun and the moon.

I am the alchemy and the desire.

I am the rough and the ready.

I say, after hearing the last line, “The beginning and the end.”

I am everywhere you will go and have been.

 

 

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

