WWJD (what would John do, part 2)

Standard
Dear Fellow Consciousness Expanders,
As promised, here is part 2 from the Being formerly known as John Lennon.  You can read part 1 here if you missed it.  Part 2 is about UFO’s and aliens; but more precisely about the very nature of reality and the mind.  And yes, for those who know me, I am fully aware of the irony that I am posting these statements out into the blog-o-sphere.  My biggest teachers this year have been what I would call ET’s.  While this was a surprising developement for me at first, I chose and will choose to continue to explore that path.  So how do I reconcile those experiences with J.L.’s statement below?  Well, first I feel strongly that the below message is from John.  I literally hear him inside me when I read the words.  Secondly, I also know that my ET experiences were/are real, the knowledge I have gained through those interactions has been truly expansive for both my mind and heart.  Third, I’m ok with NOT knowing everything!  As a matter of fact, the more I learn the more I understand that I know diddly squat about pretty much everything.  Every time I learn something new, everything that I thought I knew gets erased, rearranged or expanded.  Do I believe that the universe is teeming with life?  Yes.  Do I believe that we create our own reality?  Yes.  Do those ideas clash?  Yes, when you think about it.  LOL!  I am totally ok with that.  The nature of reality boils down to we are all one,  not just us humans here on earth, but EVERYTHING EVERYWHERE.  On the other hand, we have all chosen to come to this planetary/universal reality to learn.  And therefore we are experiencing multiple realities at once.  Consciously, most of the time, we are here in this Universe where separation is used as a tool for learning how to become one again. We have created a reality that is teeming with life and yet if all life is one then nothing really exists but the one. Shwoooo! I’m getting deep. Suffice to say, I currently believe in two contradictory realities!  The trick, I suppose, is not getting too hung up on either. (Easier said than done!) We are here now to BE human, not to be perfection.  Oh, the freedom I get from embracing my imperfection (and therefore humanity)!   So speaking of freedom,  in closing I will quote Don Miguel Ruiz who wrote The Four Agreements which is a Practical Guide to Personal Freedom.  This is from chapter 3 titled The Second Agreement : Don’t Take Anything Personally.  “Nothing other people do is because of you.  It is because of themselves.  All people live in their own dream, in their own mind; they are in a completely different world than the one we live in.  When we take something personally, we make the assumption that they know what is in our world, and we try to impose our world on their world.”
A few people have had questions about John’s UFO/aliens statement in Part 1.
He was happy to elaborate for clarity.  
Initially, John showed up after I requested his presence in meditation. Then, the downloads continued through 3 restless nights preceding the full moon lunar eclipse.  In spite of my often unbearable density and spiritual isolation, his unexpected and very accommodating energy allowed me to feel light as a feather.  From now on this is how I’ll always think of him: Light as a Feather.
__________
 
John:
 
Yes, like many people I “saw’ a flying ship once upon a time, but it was terrestrial rather than from another world or dimension.  Whatever phenomena people witness—whether bizarre or sublime—it’s still a part of the Illusion– anchored by the collective consciousness. 
 
Your mind is perceiving images projected onto the scrim of life by two different sources:  
1)  From the programs that have been inserted into the matrix of your reality (from birth on)  And
2)  your own lush, vivid, fertile imagination.   The latter is internal, the former is external, see?  
 
What is the purpose of these experiences?  It’s going to be different for everybody, unique to each individual. You created the experience to learn something.  Think of them as characters in a play.  Roles in an elaborate cast.  Who shows up to help round out your Karmic stage play?  For some of you it’s “Beatles”! (laughs).  For others, aliens or fairies or demons or Jesus or football stars!  Is it a comedy? A drama? A mystery? A tragedy? Ever changing, right?
 
Some people go their whole lives and never see a spacecraft or meet an extraterrestrial—whether physically or metaphysically—because their Higher Self did not create that experience.  I had a burning desire to see a UFO in my lifetime…and so it was.  Had I been as passionate about meeting beings from another world, then who knows? 
 
I dabbled in Ouija boards and séances briefly, but just to validate my belief in an afterlife, in a realm beyond the Dreamworld of the 3rd dimension.  It’s natural to want to contact your loved ones in the astral realms or spirit world.  My higher self then prompted me to get back fully into my body and “be here now”, grounded in earth energy.  I never quite fully mastered that, but no matter. 
 
But back to the notion of seeing and believing what we wish to see…
 
If an Artist stands before a blank canvas not yet having commenced painting, his or her creation already exists as the past/present/future is all one.  Then there’s the thing she puts on the canvas– it’s tangible, it’s real, and it’s exclusively her creation… or is it?  We have The Observer who adopts the thing as their own and it’s filtered through their own set of senses.  If one person sees a sunset, and the other person sees a pink elephant…so be it!  No right, no wrong.  If the artist then takes the canvas down and burns it, the artistic vision and that which was seen by the observer still exists.  The vibration of that piece of art is indelibly etched on the scrim of life (and more importantly in the mind of the observer) and recorded in the Akashic field. 
 
Guess who knows this and has always mirrored these truths?  An exceptionally gifted and beautiful woman and Artist named Yoko Ono.  She taught me these subtle aspects of perception including the permanence of impermanence.  And once your eyes are opened, you never look at anything the same again.  It fosters a playfulness that is a huge part of her legacy… of Our Legacy, if I might say. 
 
What else can I say about “aliens”?  It’s nothing to get hung up on, that’s for sure.  Unless you want to get hung up on it.  Remember you project these mind tricks, you play the mind games with yourself by choice. It’s like kids making up imaginary friends.  God knows I had my share.  Entire worlds and kingdoms and magical realms and absurd wonderlands I created from a very, very young age. Those alternate realities were highly personal and were precious to me, sacred even.  All children should be given the space and respect to do this if it suits their fancy.
 
I’m not placing judgments on your concept of aliens and UFOs, but rather merely offering the humble suggestion that you observe with playful scrutiny, taking nothing at face value.   Your inner world and version of the unfolding Hollywood Movie is as special and valid to you as my imaginary friends were to me as a kid!
 
In my previous discussion of religion and addiction? — I would add “aliens and UFOs” to that list of obsessions and fixations which lead folks in all sorts of nutty detours through the labyrinth of life. 
But certainly if you’re learning, growing, evolving and mining the Truth in the midst of the madness… if you’re doing the work… and not letting your energy be usurped or sabotaged by someone else’s trip or agenda? then you’ll make it out of Wonderland a stronger, wiser soul. 
 
When Alice fell down the rabbit hole she could have gone stark raving mad but it was all her dream!  Each and every encounter had a purpose in spite of appearing to be lunacy.  She learned to navigate the matrix by her own volition.  She learned to take the reins of her own destiny and craft the story to suite her needs.  Her primary “need” (though she wasn’t conscious of it) was to learn personal empowerment.”  She had to become the master of her destiny, rather than a passive observer or hapless victim. 
 
You will know that you’re nearing a quantum breakthrough in your world when gender inequality is finally resolved.  Imagine the Yin and Yang symbol – it represents overall balance.  I know you’ve heard this a million times, but: “seek balance” in all things.  
 
As the human spirit blossoms, I witness your exhilaration, and in turn you witness this for each other. 
 
In deep abiding peace, 
J.L.

 

Leave a Reply

