Wood Spirits

Standard

When I did the Merging with the new Alive Earth Meditation today, it flowed right into a meditation that I wanted to post when I first read the following article this morning. I will post my experience of both tomorrow but in the mean time, if you feel led, here is another meditation for you. You find yourself in the woods, there is a light carpet of fog around your ankles. The fog is the new “soup” that is penetrating both the Earth and us at this moment. The woods are scattered with beings, their hearts glowing like stars within their chests. They are like a map of stars laid within the forest and are our new connections with each other. Venture into the woods and experience both the place itself and any others who connect with you. Have Fun!

breathofgreenair

IMG_5588.JPG
Deep in the woods, the air is still and hung with mist. The light travels through shadows, leaning in long slow lines, and blushing through the folding ferns. Spirits hover almost unseen, at the very edges of vision, gone as soon as you glance.

IMG_5589.JPG
The shadows hold secrets and hidden form, playing in patterns across bark and crumbling wood. You feel a cool breath on your neck, and as you turn a wood pigeon clatters away through the low branches, breaking the silence into sharp shards.

IMG_5590.JPG
Heart of mystery
Held in green silence
Awaits the seekers footfall.

View original post

About Esther Leek

I live in Fort Collins Colorado, in the United States. I explore the human abilities that are beyond the five senses. It is my passion to examine what we are all capable of. I believe that the human race will leap forward with our exploration as we continue to merge science and spirituality.

3 responses »

    • As soon as I started reading it, I already saw someone behind a tree waiting for me. So I knew I wanted to put it up even before I got to the haiku at the end, which fit my idea perfectly. Obviously, you are one of the lights for me to connect with out there amongst the trees.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Merge and Connect | Redefining Meditation

Leave a Reply

